REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It! Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about RPM Automotive:



reviewicon
07/02/2022

I would like to share my experience with you, but instead I will advise you to do it yourself. Go to RPM Automotive or call Mr. Tommy at RPM Automotive. Great Work!



reviewicon
06/28/2022

THE BEST AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE IN HOUSTON!



reviewicon
05/10/2022

Always friendly and ready to help. Definitely recommend them!



05/06/2022

I would like to share my experience with you, but instead I will advise you to do it yourself. Go to RPM Automotive or call Mr. Tommy Moore at RPM Auto. Tell your neighbors and friends about RPM Automotive Houston. Great Work!



reviewicon
04/11/2022

I've been using RPM for many years. The work they do is always done well at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
03/20/2022

Tommy is always honest, professional, and provides excellent service. Prices are very reasonable.



reviewicon
02/13/2022

Great service, communication and nothing is too much trouble. I have been bringing my car here for a couple of years now for service and inspections. I am totally comfortable with all information that is given to me and the service received. Thanks Tommy.



reviewicon
02/10/2022

Wow. Tommy is literally a car genius. I purchased a pre-owned Mercedes Benz ML 350. The SUV had a starting up issue. I took it to the Mercedes Benz dealership, thinking they would have the answer to the starting up problem. They sold me a "starter" in which they told me that their diagnostic testing showed them it was the "starter". They were wrong! The problem persisted. I then took it to an electrical shop. They sold me a "gas pump part" because their diagnostic testing showed them this was the problem. They were wrong! I settled on allowing the starting issue persists for about 2 months. I finally decided to take my SUV to RPM in order for Tommy to figure out the problem. Tommy is a car genius because he ran a diagnostic test, and he found out the problem. It was a power sensor issue that stopped working. He solved the issue, and it has been starting up perfectly every since he corrected the problem. Thank you again, Tommy.



reviewicon
12/14/2021

Used them for many years with all of my cars when I was much younger ( mid 80's), I had one of the fastest and well maintained 77 280Z's in town all because of these guys! So happy to see they are still helping people with their cars and getting the wonderful reviews they truly deserve! I can only wish we had mechanics half as knowledgeable and honest as Tommy out here in east Texas! Miss you guys!



reviewicon
12/06/2021

Always professional, on time as much as can be expected for repairs and general maintenance. Over 20 years servicing my cars and always so well pleased. Never felt like something was being done that did not need done, but was always advised to think about maybe this repair or this maintenance in 3, 6, or maybe 9 months might be need to checked. Depending on my driving mileage. BLS



reviewicon
11/18/2021

Tommy is always helpful and answers my questions like I really know what I'm talking about concerning my car (I don't!) I appreciate the fact that he is my "car guru"!



reviewicon
11/10/2021

I won't take my truck any place else



reviewicon
11/01/2021

Tommy at RPM has worked on all of my cars. In using them there are no surprises.....they are upfront and fair about the pricing and when your vehicle will be ready. If there is nothing wrong with your car they will also tell you that!!!! I would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
10/28/2021

The welcoming committee is the best.



reviewicon
10/07/2021

The guys are great. I wouldn't take my vehicles to anyone else.



reviewicon
06/15/2021

No BS with these guys. They are informative, allowing you to make a decision. Very happy that I found this shop. You won't find a better shop in Houston.



reviewicon
06/14/2021

Excellent technicians. Tommy is honest and fair. The best!!



reviewicon
05/10/2021

Very knowledgeable and organized. Fast and efficient service. After several stressful weeks and two failed diagnostic attempts at dealerships....RPM in one day was able to give me correct diagnostic information.



reviewicon
05/05/2021

Honest and Excellent Work. Tommy and his team are very honest with their analysis and do an excellent job of fixing whatever the issues are.



reviewicon
03/30/2021

I brought my vehicle to RPM Automotive to repair a brake issue after Flooding Storm Imelda. They fixed it efficiently. I wouldn't want anyone else touching my vehicle but these mechanics.



reviewicon
03/29/2021

Very good place to take your truck, these guys are super thorough at finding and fixing problems. Coming here for about 8 years



reviewicon
03/18/2021

I'm new to Houston, having moved here from Cleveland, OH. I took my car in to RPM because it was making a strange sound. The mechanic determined that it was the alternator, which he stated looked new and asked me if it might possibly be under warranty with another shop..IT WAS! I appreciated the 'heads up' prior to them doing any work on my car. My warranty from the other shop covered the repair, but ALL repair work for my vehicle will be done at RPM from now on! They have established a level of confidence for me that I've not had since my former mechanic of 5 years! GRATEFUL & THANKFUL! YOU GUYS ROCK! Pastor Frank Wilson.



reviewicon
03/01/2021

RPM is recommended by AAA and includes a discount. They do great work and are honest.. I've taken 3 cars there and will continue to use them. SeeTommy.



reviewicon
03/01/2021

Tommy at RPM has worked on all of my cars. In using them there are no surprises.....they are upfront and fair about the pricing and when your vehicle will be ready. If there is nothing wrong with your car they will also tell you that!!!! I would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
02/04/2021

The guys here are great (Tommy was at the desk today) and have been wonderful about not telling me a bunch of things that I don't need, or letting me know that something can wait if necessary. Definitely go see them for car needs :)



reviewicon
01/23/2021

This is an awesome place! The owner takes care of his customers and is always professional and friendly. I have used RPM Automotive services in the past and I will continue to do so in the future. I highly recommend their services.



01/21/2021

Excellent service! Tommy is professional and friendly! I was very pleased with the work done. RPM is the only place I will take my car!



reviewicon
10/21/2020

Tommy was very thorough and professional. I trusted his recommendations all the way through. I experienced improvement immediately after driving away from the shop. I will definately visit RPM in the near future for auto repairs.



reviewicon
10/03/2020

I highly recommend Tommy Walker and his team at RPM. They were referred to me by a good friend and professional in the auto business. They provide their customers with quality work, responsiveness and professionalism. Thank you, Tommy. JGC



reviewicon
09/15/2020

Great service at a very reasonable cost.



reviewicon
08/28/2020

The service was great & the employees were very friendly. They did a diagnostic test to let me know what needed to be repaired, how much it would cost and how long it would take to repair it. I will definitely be using them again. I highly recommend RPM Automotive.



reviewicon
08/19/2020

They were prompt, friendly, straightforward and did not attempt to oversell unnecessary services. I am very pleased.



reviewicon
08/18/2020

I've been coming here for years and trust these guys.



reviewicon
08/17/2020

Friendly atmosphere, A-1 Technication service, Parts and Sales. Rated A+ by BBB HONEST GUY'S


reviewicon
08/14/2020

Very friendly employees, excellent customer service. I'll do business with RPM Automotive again!



reviewicon
08/06/2020

After getting a few expensive estimates, RPM did the work at half the price. Very nice to deal with. First time in a long time I felt this place was not going to try to take advantage of me. I will definitely be going back.



reviewicon
08/04/2020

Fast & Friendly customer service @@



reviewicon
07/08/2020

I called AAA because my battery light come on. Turns out it was my alternator so the tow truck driver brought my vehicle to RPM. Tommy was so professional and honest with me. All this was done and finished in about 4 hours and I received a AAA discount. I absolutely will continue to use RPM and recommend to everyone. Thank you for your outstanding service.



reviewicon
07/06/2020

My mom has been going to these guys since I was in first grade and I'm 35 now. I, too, have gone to them for most of my driving life, the only exception being times I lived in other cities. Going elsewhere really helped to reaffirm what a gem I have in RPM; they are trustworthy, honest, punctual, and friendly, and they truly go out of their way to take care of their customers - all of which can be rare qualities in a mechanic. I can't over-emphasize the importance of trust in a mechanic; they will tell you exactly what your car needs, fix your car perfectly, will always give you a fair price, and most importantly, they will keep you safe on the road. They are like family and I am so grateful for them.



reviewicon
06/25/2020

This is my go to car care shop! RPM has been servicing me and my family's vehicles for over 20 years and I trust them completely! Great staff, they are like family :).



reviewicon
06/18/2020

I love going to this shop! They are kind, professional, fast and affordable. They do excellent work, and don't keep you there all day.



reviewicon
06/15/2020

Great Customer care and service and quality work in my truck.



reviewicon
06/11/2020

Excellent service. Came in for a faulty battery that was still under warranty through AAA. This shop was listed as a AAA approved facility. Tommy got vehicle in right away and replaced the battery in less than 20 mins. He was very professional. Inside waiting room was clean and well organized. I will use this establishment for future use.



reviewicon
05/19/2020

RPM always takes care of business. With the pandemic, I was able to leave my car, have the service done, pay over the phone and pick it up completely contactless. They are always very accommodating, and never pushy to get extra things done. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
05/13/2020

If you are looking for a repair shop that is honest, reliable and won't over charge you or sell you parts that you don't need then RPM is the shop for you. I went to RPM after going to the Honda dealership and being told that I needed CV Boots and a brake job at the cost of $1200.00. So I left he dealership and called RPM because it was an ASE certified mechanic. I also figured it would be cheaper than the dealership. I dropped my car off at RMP the next day I told them that I need my CV boots replaced they quoted me a price that was much cheaper that the dealership. To my surprise they called me back an hour later and asked who told me that I needed CV boots, because I didn't. So I asked them to check the brakes also since I had been told that I needed brakes. They called me back and said while my brakes did show some wear there was no immediate need to change them. I was very impressed with RPM's honesty. They could have just did the repair work I requested and made the money. RPM's honesty spoke volumes. That is why RPM is the only place that I will take my car for repair. That was 3 years ago that I had my initial contact with RPM and they have done all my maintenance and repair work since then and I have been completely satisfied.



reviewicon
03/02/2020

I had to have my car towed to RPM late one night, and they called me as soon as they got there the next morning and were able to fix my car that day!



reviewicon
02/21/2020

My experience was pleasant and attentive. The people working was very professional and thorough. I would recommend this company to everyone who want the best service.



reviewicon
02/21/2020

As a senior citizen, I depend on RPM to keep my car on the road. They always exceed my expectations. Thanks RPM.


reviewicon
02/20/2020

05 Ford F150 no crank no start. 2 other mechanics could not find the issue. In less than 24hrs RPM Automotive found & fixed the issue. ?



reviewicon
01/22/2020

Great place if you know nothing about fixing cars, especially for women. The guys are great. Informatve, knowledgeable, friendly no question is stupid or silly. Will give you an honest answer. Decision is then yours. Will be back.



reviewicon
01/11/2020

As always the service was A+ they went the extra mile once again.



reviewicon
12/25/2019

Good service!



reviewicon
12/24/2019

I love the guys at RPM Automotive they always treat me with respect and honesty - ladies take your cars to them - not like most repair shops where men treat you less than.



reviewicon
12/16/2019

Honest and efficient, 5+ stars. From a retired Master Mechanic. Thanks Tommy and Paul, see you next time. Michael



reviewicon
12/13/2019

Friendly and honest service. RPM Automotive is my go-to place to get my car inspected.


reviewicon
12/04/2019

Tommy and Paul are great! We have used them many times over the years. They will fix your car for a fair price.



reviewicon
12/02/2019

Great service and fair prices. If you're allergic to animal dander, be aware there are two very sweet dogs on the premises.



reviewicon
11/26/2019

I love RPM. As a woman, I really appreciate that I can show up knowing Tommy and Paul will take care of me, and keep my best interest at heart. They always take time to explain my options, and get my car turned around in a timely fashion. They've even fixed jobs that other shops messed up! I can't say enough great things about them. Thank you guys so much for always being there for me.



reviewicon
11/15/2019

I trust both my vehicles to RPM and feel I can rely on them for honest recommendations and service. I recently needed a replacement item and they let me know I could probably save money by going to the dealer.



reviewicon
10/27/2019

Extremely honest and trustworthy! Feels like family! Fair pricing!



reviewicon
10/23/2019

Truck in shop there



reviewicon

I have been using RPM for several years now and the experience is always the same. They are honest, friendly and professional and fair with pricing. I get quick service even when I just walk in with and issue without an appointment. At least someone will access what needs to be done right away and let me know where we go from there. I would recommend RPM very highly. Their newsletters entertaining, too!


reviewicon

I found RPM has been very efficient in root cause analysis and never recommended me for any unnecessary work. I found they are very honest and knowledgeable. I always go to RPM with my repair needs and it's been a great experience. Tommy and Paul both are nice person to talk to. I recommend RPM as a Go-To place.


reviewicon

I am extremely grateful to the owner and his certified mechanics at RPM Automotive. They diagnosed the problem with my vehicle, kept me abreast of what they were going to do as well as why they needed to do it. They made the repair costs


reviewicon

The work that is done at this location is superb. They will not nickel and dime and will be accurate with what is needed. Nothing more and nothing less.


reviewicon

Tommy and his crew are top notch mechanics. I highly recommended them


reviewicon

Tommy took great care of my car (as always). Repair was done all in one morning, and cost was very reasonable. I will definitely go back if needed.


reviewicon

Knowledgeable, fast and fair. Had my fan assembly and valve cover gaskets replaced recently on my 2000 Tacoma; great experience.


reviewicon

RPM is very honest. They only fix what needs to be fixed and most times are done with the repairs faster than the quoted time. Often on the same day!


reviewicon

Can't say enough good things about Tommy and his team. They are honest, hardworking, and reliable. Rates are affordable and they always deliver great service.


reviewicon

Honest, true to their word and reasonable prices. Went over the car together first, got an estimate and it was explained clearly what potentially could increase the work and price. At the end of the day, I was billed a little less than the up front estimate. Highly recommend!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At RPM Automotive in Houston

Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Sharpstown
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic


Reviews

Quote reviewicon

I would like to share my experience with you, but instead I will advise you to do it yourself. Go to RPM Automotive or call Mr. Tommy at RPM Automotive. Great Work!

, 07/02/2022

Quote reviewicon

THE BEST AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE IN HOUSTON!

, 06/28/2022

Quote reviewicon

Always friendly and ready to help. Definitely recommend them!

, 05/10/2022

Partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
NAPA
AAA Approved Auto Repair
ASE Master Technician
BBB Accredited Business
Aircheck
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 713-780-4049 X